Michael Daugherty “U.F.O.”

Trailer for Evan Chapman’s HD video of Michael Daugherty’s percussion concerto “U.F.O.” performed by Peter Ferry and the Rhode Island College Wind Ensemble directed by Dr. Robert Franzblau. Daugherty was inspired by the unidentified flying objects that have become an obsession in American popular culture.


Michael Daugherty, Composer

Peter Ferry, Percussion Soloist

Dr. Robert Franzblau, Conductor
RIC Wind Ensemble

Evan Chapman & Kevin Eikenberg, Filming
Evan Chapman, Editing


UFO for Solo Percussion and Symphonic Winds is published by Peermusic Classical (North America and Asia) and Faber Music (Europe).

UFO for Solo Percussion and Orchestra is published by Boosey and Hawkes (world).

UFO orchestra/symphonic winds reduction for Solo Percussion and Piano is published by Boosey and Hawkes (world).